MiNK Official Makeup Sponsor of 7th Annual Screen Nation Awards

MiNK London, the UKs leading makeup and beauty brand for people of colour, is rolling out the red carpet this year to glamorise nominees, presenters and actors/actresses for the 7th Annual Screen Nation awards, taking place at the Indigo 02 on Sunday 16th October 2011.

MiNK makeup school and makeup agency is proud to the Official Makeup Sponsor for the glittering occasion for the very first time. As the makeup sponsor of Screen Nation Awards, MiNK will provide a team of professional makeup artists to provide an exclusive backstage makeup service for the performers and presenters at the award ceremony. MiNK makeup artists will also be on-hand for touch-ups to the presenters and award winners throughout the ceremony and will also offer private makeup appointments to key celebrities throughout the day.

Since its inception, MiNK actively supports the world’s film, television, music and theatrical industries, including a great number of high profile musical artists.

Screen Nation has been at the forefront of acknowledging the best in Black British talent for over seven years. Founded by renowned film producer, Charles Thompson MBE, its primary aim is to acknowledge the achievements of those within the industry over the course of 12 months. Hosted by husband and wife team, Angellica Bell and Michael Underwood, the calibre of this year’s recipients promises to be exceptional.

The Screen Nation Foundation comprises of black British film and television professionals from the UK including actors, writers, directors and producers. Designed to empower and encourage diversity within the motion picture and audio-visual industries.

Nominee and winner foundation members include: Horace Ove, Will Smith, Eamonn Walker, Spike Lee, Danny Glover, Floella Benjamin, Angela Bassett, Nia Long, Rudolph Walker, Queen Latifah, Maomie Harris, Martina Lard, John Barnes, Don Gilet, Mark Norfolk, Wil Johnson, Kwamw armah, Pam Grier, Adam Deacon, John Akonfrah, Melvin Van Peebles, Cyril Ori, Ice Cube, Denzel Washington, Josie D’Arby, Noel Clark, David Harewood, Diane Parish, Halle Berry, Wesley Snipes, Laurence Fishburne, Lenni James, Thandie Newton and many more.

For more information and pictures please contact:


Rene Tailor (Press Officer)

MiNK London Makeup School and Makeup Agency:

T: +44 (0) 20 3589 0724

M: + 44 (0) 7958 064731

E: press@thisismink.com

W: www.thisismink.com


For more information about Screen Nation Awards contact:


General Press Enquiries

Sherece Rainford, House of Sassi




Call Us: +44 (0) 20 7722 6165

My Cart

  • Your cart is currently empty

Featured Product

Iman Second to None Cover cream



Stand Up For African Mothers